Where The Wild Things Are


I clearly remember this beautifully illustrated book by Maurice Sendak. I read it as a kid and I loved it. I love books aboutnormal kids with great imagination who become princes and kings. Just like another favorite of mine, Mio, My Son by Swedish author Astrid Lindgren.

When I first time heard that Where The Wild Things Are was going to be made into a feature film I was literally blwen away. And after I bought the soundtrack, by Karen O and The Kids, I was beside myself! It’s fantastic and so inspiring. And I felt so inspired I had to draw (for the first time in a very long time). And drew I did, the picture above is just one of several illustrations I drew yetersday night (more to come).

Now I hope for a remake of the old adaptation of Mio, My Son. And if no producers and directors are willing to do it, well, then I probably have to do it myself – I have a clear picture of what it needs to look like! 

About therickardnilsson

Rickard Nilsson is a a versatile artist from Gothenburg, Sweden. At this blog he will share his latest works.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

